careers

The strength of a team

The advantages of working at Hulix

  • Our employees’ health and safety is a priority
  • We have a young and dynamic team
  • Energy to burn? We have a gym!
  • Group insurance program for our employees and their families
  • Social activities organized by the company

Job Vacancies

See our job vacancies on our Facebook and LinkedIn pages.

Spontaneous Application

Want to work at Hulix, but there’s no job openings right now? We want to hear from you! Here are the career opportunities that are available to you.

Assistant Project Leader

The assistant project leader supports the project leader with the planning, negotiating, organization and coordination of the carrying out of construction projects so as to comply with schedules, plans and specifications.

Assistant Superintendent

The assistant superintendent supports the superintendent with the planning, control, coordination and supervision of work carried out on a construction site. They help with planning and supervising the work of the various trades.

Carpenter-Joiner

The carpenter-joiner performs wood or cold formed steel framing work, carpentry work, assembly work, the installation and repair of deep foundations or concrete forms and the placement, lifting and handling of various components.

Estimator

An estimator manages and analyzes the tendering process. They analyze the plans, specifications and other documents, then establishes prices for all specialties according to quantities. They submit tenders according to the set deadlines.

Foreman

A foreman is a companion carpenter-joiner. They plan, coordinate and supervise the work and activities of specialized workers. They establish work methods in accordance with schedules and deadlines and coordinate the activities of subcontractors.

Labourer

A labourer assists the skilled workers, such as the carpenter-joiners, cement finishers and others, by carrying out various tasks on the work site. They load and unload construction materials, set up and dismantle scaffolding, mix and spread materials such as concrete, check, clean and put away tools and equipment.

Prevention Officer

The prevention officer must manage health and safety on job sites. They ensure that health and safety measures are applied by all site employees as well as anyone else who may be on site, such as visitors, subcontractors or suppliers.

Project Assistant

The project assistant works closely with the team of project leaders and site superintendents. They will track and manage the technical documents, update the plans and specifications and track deliverables.

Project Leader

The project leader plans, negotiates, organises and coordinates the carrying out of construction projects so as to comply with schedules, plans and specifications. They are responsible for work logistics while ensuring proper coordination with the superintendent and site foreman.

Quality Manager

A quality manager is responsible for on-site quality assurance and control so as to ensure compliance with the plans, specifications and standards set out in the contracts by the various on-site parties. They ensure that materials are used properly. They ensure that deliverables are tracked and also carry out sampling.

Superintendent

A superintendent plans, coordinates, controls, leads and supervises the work on site (P3S). They plan and supervise the work carried out by various trades. They track and control the progress of the work. They ensure that health and safety standards are followed on site.

Carrières

La force d’une équipe

Les avantages de travailler chez Hulix

  • Nous avons la santé et sécurité de nos employés à cœur
  • Notre équipe est jeune et dynamique
  • Besoin de bouger ? Nous avons un gym !
  • Programme d’assurance collective pour nos employés et leurs familles
  • Activités sociales organisés par l’entreprise

Postes à pourvoir

Découvrez nos postes à pourvoir sur notre Facebook et LinkedIn

Candidature spontanée

Une carrière chez Hulix vous intéresse, mais le poste n’est pas à combler actuellement? Nous voulons vous connaitre ! Voici les opportunités de carrières qui s’offrent à vous.

Adjoint de projets

L’adjoint de projets travaille en étroite collaboration avec l’équipe de chargés de projets et les surintendants de chantier. Il assure le suivi et la bonne gestion des documents techniques, procède à la mise à jour des plans et devis et assure le suivi des livrables.

Agent de prévention

L’agent de prévention doit veiller à la santé et sécurité sur le chantier de construction. Il s’assure que les mesures de santé et sécurité sont appliquées par tous les employés du chantier et aussi pour tous les gens qui doivent y circuler au quotidien, tel que les visiteurs, les sous-traitants ou les fournisseurs.

Assistant chargé de projets

L’assistant chargé de projets seconde le chargé de projets dans la planification, négociation, organisation et coordination de l’exécution des projets de construction afin de respecter le calendrier, les plans et les devis.

Assistant surintendant

L’assistant surintendant seconde le surintendant dans la planification, le contrôle, la coordination et la surveillance de la réalisation des travaux sur un chantier de construction. Il aide à la planification et supervision des travaux des différents corps de métier.

Chargé de projets

Le chargé de projets planifie, négocie, organise et coordonne l’exécution des projets de construction afin de respecter le calendrier, les plans et les devis. Il est responsable de la logistique des travaux tout en assurant une bonne coordination avec le surintendant et le contremaître sur le chantier.

Charpentier-menuisier

Le charpentier-menuisier exécute des travaux de charpente de bois ou d’acier formé à froid, des travaux de menuiserie, des travaux d’assemblage, de la pose et réparation de fondation profonde ou coffrage de béton et la mise en place, levage et la manutention de différentes pièces.

Contremaître

Le contremaître est charpentier-menuisier compagnon. Il planifie, coordonne et supervise le travail et les activités des ouvriers spécialisés. Il établit des méthodes de travail respectant les horaires et les délais de livraison et il coordonne les activités des sous-traitants.

Estimateur

L’estimateur gère et analyse le processus d’appel d’offre. Il analyse les plans, spécifications et autres documents puis il établit les prix pour toutes les spécialités en fonction des quantités. Il dépose les soumissions en respectant les dates prévues.

Manoeuvre

Le manœuvre vient en aide aux ouvriers qualifiés, comme les charpentier-menuisier, cimentier-applicateur et autres, en réalisant diverses tâches sur le chantier de construction. Il charge et décharge des matériaux de construction, monte et démonte des échafaudages, mélange et étend des matériaux comme le béton, vérifie, nettoie et range les outils et l’équipement.

Responsable qualité

Le responsable qualité assure les tâches d’assurance et contrôle qualité sur le chantier afin de voir au respect des plans, devis et normes aux contrats par les divers intervenants au chantier. Il s’assure de la conformité de l’utilisation des matériaux. Il assure le suivi des livrables et procède à des échantillonnages.

Superintendent

A superintendent plans, coordinates, controls, leads and supervises the work on site (P3S). They plan and supervise the work carried out by various trades. They track and control the progress of the work. They ensure that health and safety standards are followed on site.